- How do you delete iMessages on both sides?
- What happens when you delete a sent iMessage?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
- When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
- When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
- How do you delete a sent message on Iphone before its read?
- Can you delete a text on iPhone?
- When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
- Can I see my boyfriends deleted text messages?
- How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?
- Why do iMessages turn green?
- Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?
How do you delete iMessages on both sides?
Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts..
What happens when you delete a sent iMessage?
In fact, even if you delete a message while it’s in the processing of “Sending…” you’re only removing your local copy on that particular device; the message itself will still get sent, and even appear on other devices that you have enabled for your iMessage account, such as a Mac or iPad.
Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?
Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.
When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?
Originally Answered: If you delete a text message, does the receiver still get the message? Short answer: Yes, they will still be able to see the message.
When you delete a photo on iMessage can the other person still see it?
If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes. FYI: Messages is the app on Apple devices. iMessages are type of message between Apple devices.
How do you delete a sent message on Iphone before its read?
Anyone who’s ever sent an ill-advised message in anger – or drunkenness – is likely to see the appeal of a new app, Privates, which lets users recall a text or picture message before it’s been opened by the recipient. Users of the app simply have to tap the “Recall” and the message will be deleted from Privates server.
Can you delete a text on iPhone?
You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.
When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?
Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.
Can I see my boyfriends deleted text messages?
You may first backup the messages on his smartphone and read them later with Android Data Backup & Restore. Unfortunately, the deleted messages could only be recovered with his Android Phone.
How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?
On the ribbon up top, go to the “Move” group. Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message” Click “Delete unread copies of this message” (or “Replace…”)
Why do iMessages turn green?
If your iPhone messages are green, it means that they’re being sent as SMS text messages rather than as iMessages, which appear in blue. iMessages only work between Apple users. You’ll always see green when writing to Android users, or when you’re not connected to the internet.
Can I delete my text messages on someone else’s phone?
The Ansa app allows you to delete text messages from both sender and recipient phones, when you’re “off-the-record.” … The app even lets you delete text messages that were already sent. If you think you sent something you shouldn’t have you can still delete it, hours, days or even months later.