Quick Answer: Does Erasing IPhone Delete Everything?

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

Simple Steps to erase all data from your iPhone:Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll all the way to the bottom and tap on Reset.Tap on Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase iPhone.Tap on Erase iPhone again to confirm.Enter your Passcode.More items….

Does erasing iPhone delete iCloud?

No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

Does erasing all content and settings delete iCloud?

[5] iCloud. As it turns out, erasing your iPhone only partially removes it from your iCloud account. Using your Mac, go to OS X’s Apple menu, choose System Preferences, then choose iCloud and click Account Details.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling?

Share All sharing options for: How to wipe your iPhone before selling or trading it inOpen up Settings.Scroll down and tap “General”Scroll down and select “Reset”Tap “Erase All Content and Settings”

Does iCloud save photos forever?

If you have the space on your device, and on iCloud Photo Library, then you can keep the images there forever. iCloud Photo Library keeps your photos and videos organized into various sections. These are called “Moments”, “Collections”, and “Years”. These are synced across all your Mac and iOS devices.

Does factory reset delete photos?

When you restore to factory defaults, this information is not deleted; instead it’s used to reinstall all necessary software for your device. The only data removed during a factory reset is data you add: apps, contacts, stored messages and multimedia files like photos.

Does factory reset remove all data permanently?

Factory Reset does NOT delete all data When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted.

How do I clear a virus from my iPhone?

How To Remove a Virus from iPhoneRestart your iPhone. One of the easiest ways to get rid of a virus is by restarting your device. … Clear your browsing data and history. … Restore your phone from a previous backup version. … Reset all content and settings.

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?

How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud. Sometimes you may want to delete photos from your iPhone (for example, to free up space), but keep them in iCloud as a backup. But if your iCLoud Photo Library is enabled, you can’t do it: if you delete photos on your iPhone, they will be deleted from iCloud, too.

Does erase all content and settings delete everything?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

How do you erase everything on your phone?

Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data. You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.

How do I clear my old phone before I sell it?

To clear up all your data, dive back into Settings, hit General, scroll down to Reset, and choose Erase All Content and Settings. Oh, and one more thing: If you’re switching to an Android phone, save yourself a headache and turn off iMessage. That way, you won’t miss any incoming messages on your new phone.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up.